- Advertisement -

With the long-awaited seventh and final season of The Clone Wars coming our way in February and Disney Plus launching on Tuesday, StarWars.com bring us their personal top ten of the most essential episodes of the series so far, including some classic fan favourite episodes from season one right through to the Lost Missions of season six.

With Disney+ launching November 12, and every previously released episode of The Clone Wars available on day one, there’s never been a better time to get into — or back into — the series. Here are 10 essential episodes to check out. (Though for the record, we recommend watching them all, and in chronological order.). May The Clone Wars be with you.

“Lair of Grievous” (Season One, Episode 10)
“Lightsaber Lost” (Season Two, Episode 11)
“The Zillo Beast” (Season Two, Episode 18)
“ARC Troopers” (Season Three, Episode 2)
“Monster” (Season Three, Episode 13)
“Overlords” (Season Three, Episode 15)
“The Gathering” (Season Five, Episode 6)
“A Sunny Day in the Void” (Season Five, Episode 11)
“The Wrong Jedi” (Season Five, Episode 20)

Star Wars: The Clone Wars - The Lost Missions [Blu-ray]
  • Tom Kane, Dee Bradley Baker, Matt Lanter (Actors)
  • French, Spanish, English (Subtitles)
  • Audience Rating: PG (Parental Guidance Suggested)