- Advertisement -

This weekend will see the arrival of Empire40, a Farthest From livestream event celebrating the 40th anniversary of The Empire Strikes Back, and the show – which kicks off at 2.00pm UK time – is jam packed with guests from the world of Star Wars, panels, quizzes, podcasts, adverts, commercials and much more.

Spread across three distinct segments – Hoth, Dagobah and Bespin – the 9 hour show brings a cavalcade of talent to the Farthest From Facebook page:

Fordingbridge, 31st July 2020: Following on from May’s ‘Farthest From 22 LIVE’ online event which replaced the physical running of the ‘Farthest From Vintage Toy Show’ with an online extravaganza featuring Anthony Daniels and Brian Herring, Dave Tree of All The Cool Stuff has brought together a team of creatives to create Empire40, a livestream event celebrating the 40th anniversary of ‘The Empire Strikes Back’.

The livestream is split into three distinct segments. Opening the show is ‘Hoth’, followed by ‘Dagobah’ and finally ‘Bespin’ with content tailored to match each of those unique portions of the film.

Content includes fresh interviews with ‘Empire’ editor Paul Hirsch, Norwegian Unit Director Peter MacDonald and Second Assistant Camera Madelyn Most, Dak Ralter Actor John Morton, former Lucasfilm Senior Editor J.W. Rinzler, Marvel Comics legend Walt Simonson and ‘Rogue One’ Director Gareth Edwards as well as vintage interviews with Director Irvin Kershner and an unseen interview with the late Alan Harris.

The stream also features a selection of podcasts from across the spectrum including the award-winning Rebel Force Radio, The Vintage Rebellion, Skywalking Through Neverland and Fantha Tracks podcasts Desert Planet Discs and Making Tracks. There are panels featuring experts from around the collecting world including the Retro Gamer, Jedi News and SWCA, messages from fandom and the cast and crew of the saga as well as musical performances from Blues Harvest and Darth Elvis, specially produced commercials and quizzes based upon the three key locations of ‘Empire’ – Hoth, Dagobah and Bespin.

Kicking off at 2.00 pm UK, 3.00 pm CET, 9.00 am EST, 6.00 am PST with a very special introduction, the stream will run for an estimated 9 hours and can be found at:

https://www.facebook.com/FarthestFromToyShow

There are Fantha Trackers all throughout the show, including exclusive episodes of Desert Planet Discs with Carl Bayliss and Greig Robertson, Making Tracks with Mark Mulcaster and Mark Newbold, The Vintage Rebellion podcast with Fantha Tracker Richard Hutchinson, and music from Trackers Andy Lyth of Blues Harvest and Greig ‘Darth Elvis’ Robertson.

Be sure to bookmark and check out the All The Cool Stuff’s YouTube channel and the freshly minted Empire40 YouTube page.

Sale
The Star Wars Archives. 1977–1983. 40th Anniversary Edition
  • Hardcover Book
  • English (Publication Language)
  • 512 Pages - 12/13/2020 (Publication Date) - TASCHEN (Publisher)